top of page
  • Writer's pictureShannon Cantrell

Perseverance

I have started a devotional this year called New Morning Mercies by Paul David Tripp. I'm a few days behind, which is nothing new. Today is the 21st and I am on the 12th. At least I'm making an effort right?? I believe God is happy with effort. :) So this devotional is one of those that smacks you around a little bit and makes you think. I think we all need that sometimes. I needed today's for sure and wanted to share with y'all because i'm gonna bet one of you need it as well. I'll keep it short and sweet.


In Romans 15:5 Paul calls the Lord "the God of Endurance". Your hope is not to be found in your willingness and ability to endure, but in God's unshakable, enduring commitment to never turn from His work of Grace. Our endurance is spotty at best. Your hope of enduring is not to be found in your character or strength, but in the Lord's. HE WILL EVER BE FAITHFUL. Your perseverance rests on Him and He defines what endurance looks like.


We like to control things? It seems to me, most of the time, the longer I try to stay in control, the more things spiral out of control. We tend to forget that we are not the one that should be driving. We need to let go and let God...




21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page